Clouds Hill Avenue is an old stone Victorian terrace in East Bristol. Built in the late 1800’s to house the workers of the surrounding tin, copper and coal mines and the relating foundries.
Today the neighbourhood comprises people of all ages; some have lived on the street for generations, others are recent arrivals, from all over Europe, Africa, Asia and Latin America.
The street has a unique feature as it backs onto St. Georges Public Park. This has created a strong sense of community, as life often spills out beyond the garden gates..